America’s Conservation PAC is dedicated to strengthening our nation’s long-standing, bipartisan tradition of conserving lands, wildlife, and cultural resources for future generations to enjoy. We support Congressional candidates — regardless of political party — who are committed to protecting and expanding access to our great outdoors, conserving our working lands and wildlife and preserving our historical and cultural resources.

Senator Mark Pryor, Congressman Mike Fitzpatrick America’s Conservation PAC Latest, Bipartisan Endorsements

America's Conservation PAC

WASHINGTON — America’s Conservation PAC, the national bipartisan organization dedicated to supporting pro-conservation candidates for Congress, today endorsed for re-election Senator Mark Pryor (D-AR) and Representative Mike Fitzpatrick (R-PA).

Sen. Pryor and Rep. Fitzgerald join six other Democrats and six other Republicans endorsed in the 2014 election cycle by America’s Conservation PAC.

America’s Conservation PAC (AC PAC) is dedicated to strengthening the nation’s long-standing, bipartisan tradition of conserving lands, wildlife, and cultural resources. AC PAC supports Congressional candidates regardless of political party. Pryor and Fitzpatrick will each receive $5,000 for their 2014 campaign.

Ken Salazar, former Interior Secretary and Co-chair of AC PAC‘s Founders Committee stated: “Senator Pryor and Congressman Fitzpatrick are leaders who know the intrinsic and economic values of our lands, waters, and wildlife. They know that increasing our commitment to our nation’s natural heritage and to the federal budgets, programs and policies that support them is essential today and for generations of Americans to come.

“I served with Senator Pryor both as an Attorney General and in the United States Senate and know of his strong, personal commitment to conserving and providing access to our great outdoors,” Salazar said. “There isn’t a stronger voice for our nation’s fish and wildlife resources in the United States Senate.”

Steve LaTourette, Co-chair of AC PAC’s Founders Committee, a former Member of Congress from Ohio (2001-13), and the President and CEO of the Republican Main Street Partnership, said: “Congressman Mike Fitzpatrick has been a strong and steady voice in Congress to lead many of the important conservation challenges facing our nation today – whether it be preserving historic battlefields or leading the charge to reauthorize the Land and Water Conservation Fund.”

Sen. Pryor — a second term Democrat, Member of the Appropriations Committee, Chair of its Agriculture Subcommittee, and Vice Chair of the Congressional Sportsmen Caucus — is a cosponsor of the bipartisan Sportsmen bill to encourage hunting and fishing on public lands and has been a strong supporter of conservation programs in the Farm Bill, the Land and Water Conservation fund, the Conservation Easement Tax Incentive, and of National Historic Landmark projects that include the Trail of Tears National Historic Trail and the Clinton Birthplace.

Rep. Fitzpatrick — a Republican representing the 8th District of Pennsylvania and a Member of the Financial Services Committee — is a leading supporter of reauthorization and full funding of the Land and Water Conservation Fund, a bill to establish a new system of National Heritage Areas, a bill to make permanent the Conservation Easement Tax Incentive, and of the Heritage Conservancy in Bucks County.

The twelve candidates endorsed previously by America’s Conservation PAC are:


Sen. Lamar Alexander (R-TN)

Sen. Mark Begich (D-AK)

Sen. Thad Cochran (R-MS)

Sen. Susan Collins (R-ME)

Sen. Lindsey Graham (R-SC)

Sen. Kay Hagan (D-NC)

Sen. Mary Landrieu (D-LA)

Sen. Jeanne Shaheen (D-NH)

Sen. Mark Udall (D-CO)



Rep. Hal Rogers (R-KY)

Rep. Raul Ruiz (D-CA)

Rep. Mike Simpson (R-ID)

The Executive Director of America’s Conservation PAC is Will Shafroth, former Deputy Assistant Secretary and Counselor to the Secretary in Department of the Interior and former Executive Director of Great Outdoors Colorado.

Boulder Weekly News Article

By Bob Berwyn

After the budget battles of the last few years, it’s clear that Congress is fiscally dysfunctional, but our elected lawmakers also face challenges in other areas — including finding the political will to support public land preservation bills that have local bipartisan support… Read more